See all news

General Internal Medicine Teachers of the Year – Dennis Chang, MD and Eric Johnson, MD

The teacher of the year award for inpatient medicine is an award selected by the Internal Medicine residents.  All internal medicine residents are invited to submit 2 names of the top teachers on inpatient medicine from the attendings in the Divisions of General Medicine and Hospital Medicine.  The two attendings who receive the most nominations win the award.  The awards are presented each year at the Senior Celebration.

Dennis Chang, MD

Eric Johnson, MD

The Division of Hospital Medicine proudly announces that Dennis Chang, MD and Eric Johnson, MD, were the 2 recipients of this year’s prestigious award. Dr. Johnson is a second time recipient of the teacher of the year award.

“It is a huge honor to be selected for the teacher of the year award and it’s an amazing privilege to be a small part of the education of such talented and amazing residents.”
– Dennis Chang, MD

Categories: Uncategorized