Division Chief

Mark V. Williams, MD, FACP, MHM

Mark V. Williams, MD, FACP, MHM

Division Chief, Professor of Medicine

Mark V. Williams, MD, FACP, MHM began his collaboration with the Division’s experienced leadership team in October 2021 to build one of the premier academic divisions in the nation. A Past-President of the Society of Hospital Medicine, Founding Editor of the Journal of Hospital Medicine and one of the first 10 Masters in Hospital Medicine, Mark brings his expertise in quality improvement, teamwork, and care transitions to this prestigious institution and talented group.

Leadership Team

Rob Andersson

Director, Research/Business Administration

  • Finance Management
  • Management of Administrative Staff
  • Organized Research Liaison

Rachel Bardowell, MD, FACP

  • Vice Chief of Safety and Quality, DHM
  • Associate Vice Chair of Medicine, DOM, Inpatient Safety and Quality
  • Chair, Quality & Patient Safety Committee

Dennis Chang, MD

  • DHM Director, Faculty Development
  • Director, Interprofessional MD Thread, WUSM
  • Chair, CIPE Curriculum and Assessment Committee, WUSM/Goldfarb/SLC Pharmacy
  • Co-Director, Inpatient Clinical Immersions, Gateway Curriculum

Radha Devi, MD

  • Medical Director, North Campus 7900 and 8900
  • Co-Director, Recruitment Committee

Safa Farrag, MD

  • Patient Safety Officer, QI and Patient Safety Committee

Kathryn Filson, MD

  • Co-Director, Patient Operations
  • Chair, Compensation Committee

Margo Girardi, MD, SFHM

  • Medical Director, Firm 1 Teaching Service
  • Chair, Social & Wellness Committee

Dan Kichura, MD

  • Director, BMT Hospitalists

Gina LaRossa, MD

  • Director, 3500 Obs
  • Director, ED Hospitalists

Patricia Litkowski, MD

  • Director, Oncology Hospitalists
  • Medical Director, Patient Experience

Zachary Morgan, MD

  • Co-Director, Patient Operations

Holly Perry, NP

  • Co-Director, Advanced Practice Clinicians

Jackie Stutz, NP

  • Co-Director, Advanced Practice Clinicians