Advanced Practice Clinicians Committee

Leaders: Holly Perry, NP and Jaclyn Stutz, NP (left to right)

  • Oversee APC development, recruitment, and education

BMT/ Oncology Committee

Patricia Litkowski, MD and Daniel Kichura, MD

Leaders: Patricia Litkowski, MD and Daniel Kichura, MD (left to right)

  • Represent the interests of hospitalists who care for patients with cancer in Parkview Tower
  • Address specific patient care issues
  • Develop education curriculum specific to our team’s interests

Compensation Committee

Leader: Kathryn Filson, MD

  • Create and track the structure for the semi-annual incentive payments
  • Review compensation metrics and advise Division Chief on structure

Education Committee

Leader: Robert Mahoney, MD, CCS-P

  • Coordinate immersion student rotations with DHM faculty
  • Assign ACR students specific rotations
  • Ongoing education needs assessment for house staff
  • Develop curriculum and oversee evaluation of APCs and APC students
  • Plan CME Conferences

EMR Task Force

Leader: Devin Odom, MD

  • Help make Epic workflows more efficient and meet care standards
  • Monthly Epic Tips & Tricks at DHM Noon Conference

Faculty Development

Leader: Dennis Chang, MD

  • Provide the tools and skills for all hospitalists to achieve their goals
  • Help drive improvement and change

IDEAS Committee

Leader: Stephanie Conner, MD

  • Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Allyship, and Social Justice Committee encourages recruitment and retention of people of diverse backgrounds, facilitate discussion and awareness among colleagues regarding race, ethnic, cultural, socioeconomic, and gender equality issues, support a welcoming and inclusive workplace climate, and improve patient care for the diverse community we serve

Orientation Task Force

Leader: Crystal Atwood, MD

  • Organize New Faculty Orientation

Patient Care Operations

Leaders: Kathryn Filson, MD and Zachary Morgan, MD (left to right)

  • Define and design the policies, procedures, and staffing across all service lines, emphasizing high quality care, utilization, and wellness

QI and Patient Safety Committee

Leader: Rachel Bardowell, MD

  • Safety Event Review
  • Vizient Quality Data Review
  • Set Division-wide Quality Goals
  • Partner with DHM Operations, BJH, BJC, and WUSM to advance shared QIPS priorities

Recruitment Committee

Leaders: Radha Devi, MD and Corey Shy, MD (left to right)

  • Standardizing the interview and recruitment process of the new faculty

Social and Wellness Committee

Leader: Margo Girardi, MD

  • Help fellow hospitalists experience a sense of belonging in the division by planning social events
  • Create and analyze survey data to combat Burnout and make division’s voices heard